The first time I heard

Trombone Unit Hannover play was while I was a student in Krakow in 2011 during a recording of the prize giving concert of the "Deutsche Musikwettbewerb". Fascinated from the first to the last note I was astonished by the tremendous sound and instrumentation possibilities of the octet. From then on it was my big dream to play in a similar ensemble and follow in the guys footsteps . So I decided to continue my studies in Hannover. I would never have believed that only two years later my dream would come true, when I got the opportunity to become a member of this ensemble and to actually play the pieces I heard during the recording in Krakow. To play in the ensemble is both fun and inspirational for me but the best thing about Trombone Unit is that in every rehearsal and every concert each player only gives their best.

Karol Gajda

KURZVITA
Karol Gajda
was born in Poland in 1991. He is a student of Prof. Zdzislaw Stolarczyk (Warsaw) and Prof. Jonas Bylund (Hannover). Karol Gajda is a laureate of many national and international competitions. Among them he won the 1st prize at the International Competition "Città di Porcia" in 2011 and the 1st prize at the International Instrumental Competition in Markneukirchen in 2010 as well as several national prizes and scholarships.
Already at the beginning of his career Karol has given solo concerts with various orchestras such as: Polish Radio Orchestra, Prague Chamber Orchestra, Polish Baltic Philharmonic and others. He played as well solo recitals during Trombone Festivals in Europe and the US.
HOME  ·  IMPRINT  ·  © 2017 Trombone Unit Hannover

Zum ersten Mal

hörte ich Trombone Unit Hannover 2011 in Krakau auf einer Aufnahme des Preisträgerkonzertes des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbs. Fasziniert vom ersten bis zum letzten Ton staunte ich über die vielfältigen Klang- und Besetzungsmöglichkeiten des Oktettes. Von nun an war es mein großer Traum, in einem ähnlichen Ensemble spielen und es den Jungs von TUH gleich tun zu können. So entschloss ich mich, mein Studium in Hannover fortzusetzen. Nie hätte ich gedacht, dass sich nur zwei Jahre später dieser Traum erfüllen sollte, als ich die Möglichkeit bekam, Teil dieses Ensembles zu werden und die Stücke spielen zu können, die ich damals in Krakau als Aufnahme gehört hatte. Im Ensemble zu spielen bedeutet für mich Spaß und Inspiration. Das Schönste an Trombone Unit ist aber, dass jeder in jeder Probe und jedem Konzert alles und nur das Beste von sich gibt.

Karol Gajda

KURZVITA
Karol Gajda
wurde 1991 in Polen geboren. Er studierte Posaune bei Prof. Zdzislaw Stolarczyk (Warschau) und bei Prof. Jonas Bylund (Hannover). Karol Gajda ist Preisträger zahlreicher nationaler und internationaler Wettbewerbe. Unter anderem gewann er den 1. Preis beim Internationalen Wettbewerb „Città di Porcia“ 2011, sowie den 1. Preis beim Internationalen Instrumentalwettbewerb in Markneukirchen 2010. Auch zahlreiche nationale Auszeichnungen und Stipendien finden sich in seiner Vita.

Obgleich noch am Beginn seiner Karriere, ist Karol bereits mit verschiedenen Orchestern als Solist aufgetreten: dem Orchester des Polnischen Rundfunks, dem Prager Kammerorchester, Polish Baltic Philharmonic und anderen. Des weiteren gab er Solo-Recitals bei verschiedenen Posaunenfestivals in Europa und den USA.
STARTSEITE  ·  IMPRESSUM  ·  © 2017 Trombone Unit Hannover